Memory Cross Weblog

Sharing the Gospel in a fun and creative way

Stress

Lord my life is overrun with stress.

When I read about David crying out to you because he felt overwhelmed with life I can relate. Why does life have to be so difficult? I wonder how many of my problems are self inflicted? I’ve tried to follow you or at least I think so.

Have I really put your kingdom above mine? Have I put your heart before mine? I want to love you with all of my heart. I want to be so close to you that I feel your presence every moment. I want to be used by you and I want to be a pencil in your hand. Yet I sin against you way to much.

A life where I rejoice always and don’t worry about anything is far removed from the reality of my daily life. Is there hope? Will I ever be willing to give you everything I have and forget the past and strive ahead in the direction I believe you are calling me to go?

Lord help me not to do anything that would not honor you in my finances, in how I love people, and in loving you above my own life. Amen Lord. Let it be so.

October 22, 2009 Posted by | personal | | Leave a comment