Memory Cross Weblog

Sharing the Gospel in a fun and creative way

In what creative ways is your church reaching out to your community?

Reaching our communityWe’d like to create a place where churches can share ideas on how to reach out to their communities. Most churches are not growing, yet we have the best message on the planet. American corporations spend billions advertising their products while most churches remain silent. God is calling us to reach out to our neighbors. Let’s share ideas about what is working. Together we can learn from each other and touch millions of people with the Gospel message.

Some resources that are available are: Come Back Churches, Memory Cross,

December 11, 2007 - Posted by | Reaching your community | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you Sandy…I received them today.

    I use these for a Prison ministry I’m in. We are allowed to give the prisoners paper gifts to show God’s love and last year I gave these. I took the craft pack and stamped verses on each panel with hearts and crosses. The women in prison loved them…and can use them to
    witness to other inmates.

    The Lord has put on my heart to begin a track minstry using the Memory Cross “What does the cross really mean?” so I just put in another order.

    Love in Christ…

    Lori AL

    Comment by Lori | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. I found your site while searching the web for craft ideas for the story of Jesus bringing Jairus’ daughter back to life for a Backyard Bible Club in a few weeks. One of the sites I looked at had a link to your site. I was familiar with how the memory cross works because I had purchased some for VBS last year through LifeWay Christian Resources. However, they only offered one on the ABC’s of becoming a Christian. I would be interested in finding other coloring cards on your site for other Bible stories. I was not aware that there were blank memory crosses available for making your own until I visited your site. That is why I sent my first order and then I told the person in charge of our Backyard Bible Club about it and showed her the samples I had received with the first order. She was interested and asked me to order the Easter coloring cards to use as a craft project for the last night of our Club along with the John 3:16 memory cross. This is what prompted my second order so soon. Thank you for an exceptionally unique way of getting Bible truths into the hands of English and Spanish speaking children and adults. We will have 3 Backyard Bible Clubs this summer in Grandview MO. -Sandra M.-

    Comment by Sandra M | June 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

