Memory Cross Weblog

Sharing the Gospel in a fun and creative way

What does your church do to reach the community at Halloween?

Halloween Memory Cross Card

Halloween has become an excellent opportunity for churches to reach out to the community. Let us know what your church does to reach out to yours. Together we can learn from each other and reach more people.

We also want to let you know that Memory Cross developed an outreach card especially for Halloween. We’ve also included links to other sites that provided excellent resources: e3resources provides the Evangecube, tracks and other resources.
American Tract Society, Billy Graham Evangelistic Organization provides a variety of resources to help you share your faith.

December 11, 2007 - Posted by | Halloween Memory Cross Cards | , ,

13 Comments »

  1. What an awesome idea…..I love the cards! We are very excited about giving them out tonight. Thank you Memory Cross!

    Blessings,
    Hope

    Comment by memorycrossinc | December 11, 2007 | Reply

  2. My girls who are 4 and 22 months gave out candy and a card to each person who came to our house. They had so much fun doing it. .They gave out 50 cards, next year we will have to buy more because we ran out. One person asked me if it was a lotto ticket and I told him that he would have to read it to find out. We did tell every one that it was a very special card. In Christ, Hope & Family

    Comment by memorycrossinc | December 11, 2007 | Reply

  3. Our Pumpkin Festival at Washington Church in Toledo was another success. The Sunday before Halloween we decided to hand them out to the congregation instead of reaching only the children at the Pumpkin Festival. The response was more than we expected. Everyone was amazed at the creative way to get God’s message out. Rosemary

    Comment by memorycrossinc | December 11, 2007 | Reply

  4. Our church ordered several hundred of the Halloween ones and they were a big hit and a great message!!! Laura

    Comment by memorycrossinc | December 11, 2007 | Reply

  5. hey mike, yes i did receive the samples. they are great!!!!! my friend ordered 50 packs i got some from him. i am going to use them (free candy) tonight. kids think they are great. thanks Chet

    Comment by memorycrossinc | December 11, 2007 | Reply

  6. We are planning to do a Trunk or Treat for the first time at our church this Halloween. How do I go about ordering those wonderful cards to hand out?

    Thanks!

    Afton

    Comment by Afton Fisher | July 7, 2008 | Reply

  7. I have gotten my order on friday and can not wait to show our pastor. We do something on trick or treat night at our church and I can’t wait to pass these out to my daughter who is 21 and I had so much fun playing with them and reading them you have an very good product to help reach the lost!!!!! Jennifer D Continental, OH

    Comment by Jennifer D | September 30, 2008 | Reply

  8. Thanks, Sandy.

    Every year on October 31st, First Baptist of Cadillac (Michigan) throws a “Pumpkin Patch Party”, and we invite all kids and their parents to have fun with games and prizes, face painting, balloons, lots of candy, door prizes and grand prizes. We hand out bags when the children come in, with a few Christian items, including the Memory Cross Halloween cards.
    This is our biggest “Kids Outreach” event of the year, and I was thrilled to discover your products last year – they are so cool. I’ll try to get some pictures to email to you.

    Thanks for the samples – I’ll also share them with our Children’s Ministry Director.

    Sandra

    Comment by Sandra B | October 28, 2008 | Reply

  9. We used the Halloween cards as part of our goodie bags for children at the Children’s Shelter. These are kids who are taken out of their homes when their parents are arrested. The Free Candy Halloween cards were received well, along with the salvation bracelets and candy. Our chapter of the Christian Motorcyclist Association (CMA) had a cook out and played games with these kids that ranged in age from 5 to 16 years old. Our hearts are always touched by these kids and we hope the love of Christ shines through us to them. We were truly blessed to have interacted with these kids for the few hours we were there. Your cards are one way to remind the kids that they are loved by us and God after we are gone. Lucinda B Longs, SC

    Comment by Lucinda B | November 4, 2008 | Reply

  10. Hi:

    This year, instead of getting myself all worked up over the idea that Christians don’t celebrate Halloween, I decided to take the “if ya can’t beat it, use it to your advantage” approach. My 6-year old went to school as “Bibleman,” I put pumpkins on my front lawn that spelled out the words “FEAR NOT,” and I ordered a few packs of your memorycross tracts to give out with the candy.
    Walking home from my son’s elementary school, we always pass crowds of kids going in the opposite direction from the middle and high schools. I took a pack of your tracks with me (and some candy) and offered both treats to every kid we passed. The kids thought the tracts were TOTALLY COOL. Only one problem… I ran out before I got half way home!
    The same thing happened with the trick or treaters that rang my bell… the second pack was gone in less than an hour. It broke my heart that I had the opportunity, but not the resources. Next year, I plan on ordering a LOT more. (If you’re having an “After Halloween Sale” please let me know.)
    Thanks for a truly unique tool to share the good news!
    Dawn M. Saddle Brook, NJ

    Comment by Dawn M | November 4, 2008 | Reply

  11. We just had Trunk or Treat and passed out a bunch of ‘FREE CANDY’ slips. Our kids LOVED them! Everyone was looking at them, families were reading them together and many of our new families were quite intrigued by the gospel message inside. Thanks for providing such a great resource to teach families about Jesus!

    Kim

    Comment by Kim Bobb | November 5, 2008 | Reply

  12. Hi Sandy!
    I want to share with you how happy I was with my previous order !!! I ordered the Halloween cards to pass out at our Church’s Trunk or Treat as well as packs of The Lord’s Prayer. My Pastor was so excited about them!! I ended up giving him all the Church paks I bought that I thought I would use in different ways so that he could use them for his Sunday school lessons with the kids. I am sure he will be ordering more. As the kids came around at the Trunk or Treat Night, the parents were so happy about the Lord’s Prayer cards. I felt a lot of peace handing the cards out as I am not a fan of Halloween at all. As a family we have spent years “boycotting” it. I wish now I had spent those years using it as an opportunity to witness to the kids. I still wish Halloween would go away but I don’t think there is much chance of that happening anytime soon…so until the Lord returns, it will be a time we share the Good News with the little ones. Thanks so much for producing such an exciting way of doing that! I am so excited about my next order…the Thanksgiving coloring cards look adorable as well as the Christmas ones too. It was also such a blessing to find “Christmas Cards” that I am thrilled to send out this year!!! Just the perfect message!!!
    Hugs in HIm, Deanna C. Running Springs, CA

    Comment by Deanna C | November 5, 2008 | Reply

  13. Great Idea for an alternative for candy.

    Comment by Halloween Carnival | July 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

